Although we’ve come…to the end of the road…

Korea.JPG

Wow! I really did it! I took a leap of faith, trusted God through it all, and lived to tell about it.

I never would have imagined a year and a half ago when I began the process to move abroad, that it would have ended up being so impactful.

Click  here to read about the process on how I made the move to Korea.

Getting off of that Delta flight July 21, 2017 was the beginnng of a new me. I’ve explained many times, that I decided to pause a career as a criminal defense attorney (and personal trainer) to make this move. Many people didn’t understand why I would take a significant pay cut (and way of life in general) to move to this once foreign land. But I did!

Over this last year I have grown and learned so much about who I am. I’ve been challenged  in ways that I never would have been in my comfort zone back at home. I’ve met some amazing men and women from all walks of life and have been inspired in ways they’ll never know.

Korea2.JPG

Korea now has my heart, despite a few bumps here and there. (But who wants that perfect love story anyway?) She allowed me to come in and share my culture with people who may never have had the opportunity to interact with someone like me. She allowed me to teach, motivate, and bond with school-aged kids despite a language barrier and some cultural differences. She even allowed me to venture out and explore 8 other countries. Finally, Korea allowed me to be me! (Sure there were a few sideeyes along the way but who cares)

Korea3.JPG

I can’t fully put into words the impact this experience has had on me. But what I can say is, it’s a feeling that I’ll never forget and I never want to go away.

So Korea, while this may be the end of THIS chapter, it’s not the end of our story.

Thank you for an amazing year! ❤️

Korea4.JPG

 

Leave a comment